Skip to main content
Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
end of navigation menu
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Disney Bundle and Verizon has worst customer service EVER
CJT3

In May I upgraded my plan specifically to get the Disney Bundle, I've been subscribing to Disney+ through Verizon for a couple of years now. 
After upgrading my plan I went through the activation process to get the bundle, and my Verizon account says it's activated, however ESPN+ says I'm expired and Hulu is still charging me separately. I go to my account on Disney+, it says I only subscribe to Disney+, managed by Verizon, and I get an offer to but the bundle upgrade from Disney.  I've had multiple chats, phone calls, and support tickets, they all start me at troubleshooting level zero each time, wasting the first half hour to an hour each time (yes, I know my username and password, I can log in to each service, the issue is what Disney shows and what Verizon shows are two different things, and for my Disney+ account to say "managed by verizon" when I log into Disney+, I'm sure it is the right account that Verizon is managing, etc.), it's like the first level support techs cannot actually troubleshoot and check on anything from the backend, they can just read a script and not deviate from it and really give no value to customer service...Then each time the person supporting says it needs to go to the next level, and then I hear nothing. I have a support ticket showing in My Verizon from 5/11/22 with no activity originating from Verizon, I keep putting messages in it just to keep it active...So I still have no access ESPN+, even though that is the reason I changed phone plans. If Verizon is not going to deliver the services promised, I could save a lot of money moving my family to T-Mobile Magenta Max or Google Fi and just subscribe to Disney services outright. 

0 Likes