Skip to main content
Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get up to $500 when you bring your phone. Plus, waived smartphone activation fee when you buy online. Limited time offer.
end of navigation menu
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Login Problems
AddedValue62

Does anyone else have problems logging into the verizon wireless website? The authentication mechanism seems to fail about 75% of the time, telling me after getting the online response from my phone that 'it doesn't match what they have on file'. I'm also getting a challenge question to which I never created an answer. 

Full disclosure: 
I work in IT
All of my passwords and challenge questions are written down
None of my data entry activity is incorrect

I am so frustrated with Verizon. My company offered to subsidize a cell phone for me and I think I'm going to try T-Mobile. 

Re: Login Problems
acraftylady2

Not me and I log in from a variety of browsers on  a PC and mobile devices.  My pc's run windows 10 and my mobile devices run the latest Android.  Have seen complaints here before.

0 Likes
9wood

I just got same issue now and do from time to time been this way for awhile 

0 Likes
acraftylady2

Does the same happen from the app?  I tried t-mobile for 6 months once and you couldn't pay me to have their service again.  Especially now since it's  t-mobile/metro.  

0 Likes
9wood

@acraftylady2  the app has its bugs still months later with sign in i.e signed out by itself etc I mentioned it report this to Verizon seems they just ignore it as for TMobile metro comment metro was Sprint prior i.e they merged with T-Mobile

0 Likes
acraftylady2