Skip to main content
Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
end of navigation menu
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
MyVerizon Text Online App - Refreshes screen 20 times before listing texts
DesertManPS

I have been using Verizon Wireless for about 10 years now and access my Verizon text messages on the MyVerizon|Text Online app on the Verizon Wireless site as long as I have been a member.  I've noticed that year after year the Text Online function is slower and slower and less in-sync with my mobile phone's Verizon Messenger+ app.  I've chatted with Verizon support for over 4 years asking about this and every time I'm told "Thank you for bringing this to our attention.  I've forwarded this issue to our engineer department and they will try to figure this out.  Is there anything else I can help you with today?"  - - and that's all I EVER GET FROM VERIZON SUPPORT!   Over the past 2+ years when I login and click Text Online from the MyVerizon menu the text messages page displays but the actual data within the frame-work is blank and the site refreshes over, and over and OVER.  Sometimes it finally displays the sender info in the left column and the texts in the right, but sometimes it just gives up.

I finally captures a screen video of the site doing this.   Notice the URL line in the browser and how Verizon's system keeps changing the data in the URL.

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1-68M78HVDwUC0ivoa3oORT5NHjKc6HBm?usp=sharing 

Re: MyVerizon Text Online App - Refreshes screen 20 times before listing texts
vzw_customer_support
Customer Support

We understand the importance of being able to use the messaging service online DesertManPS. We are happy to  help. The video you attached is not playing for us. Can you clarify if you are receiving an error message when encountering this issue? What web browser are you using to access the messages?

RashadM_VZW