Skip to main content
Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get up to $500 when you bring your phone. Plus, get the incredible iPhone 13 Pro on us. Online only. With select 5G Unlimited plans. Ends 12.5. Buy now
end of navigation menu
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
***Announcement: We’re excited to inform you that we will be merging the Fios and Wireless Communities to a unified Verizon Community with a new look and feel throughout. If you are interested in what specifically has changed, please see the New Revamped Community article under the Featured Topics.***
Re: authorization code required every login
Kmprobst18

Every time I want to pay my bill, I attemp to sign in, then get a message that my husband has to grant me permission by either answering a text to him, or getting a code via email. WHY? Two factor authentication is NOT turned on. I am an account manager so I do not understand why I can not sign in without permission on a Verizon phone, Verizon phone number, and I’m an account manager. What on earth?! 

Ann154
Expert
Expert

Are you signing into the account using the phone number or the username for the account? Are you accessing the account owner's line or your line? 

I'm most definitely NOT a VZW employee. If a post answered your question, please mark it as the answer.

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Support

We appreciate your reply! When the Account Owner signs in, do they see that Two Factor Authentication is turned off as well? Keep us posted.

BreannaH_VZW

0 Likes
Fitolya1

I need help with the same issue how I fixed this please someone can help

da247

I am here because I have the same issue, but searching shows thread after thread over the last year and customer service seems completely useless.  None of the threads indicate any resolution at all.

Why can I only grant one-time access with your two-factor?

Why am I being prompted for two-factor when my settings say it isn't even on?