Skip to main content
Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get up to $500 when you bring your phone. Plus, get the incredible iPhone 13 Pro on us. Online only. With select 5G Unlimited plans. Ends 12.5. Buy now
end of navigation menu
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
***Announcement: Early next week, we’ll be merging the current Fios and Wireless Communities into the all new Verizon Community! Beginning the evening of Sunday 12/4, both Communities will be placed in read-only mode. You’ll still be able to visit the Communities and browse content, but login will be disabled. On the afternoon of Monday 12/5, all users will be able to log into the new Verizon Community. We expect the new Community to be fully functional the morning of Friday 12/9. Additional details can be found in the Announcements board and under Featured Topics!
Why Does Verizon Even Offer Gift Cards?
kykingdom

About six months ago, I got a $50 prepaid MasterCard as a reward from another business.  I've found these a pain to use when you have to remember how much is left on the card, so I generally try to use them in one, single payment, empty the card in one transaction.  Before I stupidly switched to Verizon, I would generally do this by making a payment toward my AT&T bill.  Not necessarily the fault of Verizon, but this particular card was declining the payment for the full amount because the payment was being run as a recurring service payment (which indeed, it is).  So, I thought my decision to purchase a Verizon gift card instead so that I could get the full $50 off the prepaid rewards MasterCard and then use that gift card to pay my bill was pretty clever.  WRONG!