Skip to main content
Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Why am I not being recognized as an account manager?
Melonybeth

Ugh. This has been ongoing and I just can't take it anymore. I've been a Verizon customer forever, yet I let my brother talk me into dropping my account and getting a shared plan. He is the primary name/owner/manager on the account. I've requested through the app time and time again to become a manager and he never gets anything to confirm. He's called CS many times and a rep always tells him I am a manager. Well I am considering adding another line for a Gear 2 and I still can't do that. As soon as I try I get that big speech about how I'm only an account member. I messaged my brother and he took screenshot from his end saying I'm a manager showing on his My Verizon. So what is the problem?! Why isn't my account recognizing this? It's super frustrating not to be able to have access to MY things. This just might be the final straw to make me leave. I'm at my wit's end.

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: Why am I not being recognized as an account manager?
vzw_customer_support
Customer Support

Melonybeth, it's concerning that you are experiencing issues with being able to help manage the account as an Account Manager. You mention that the Account Owner's My Verizon is showing your line as an Account Manager, are you only viewing My Verizon through the application on your device? Have you attempted to access My Verizon through a browser? If not, does it not name you as an Account Manager when you sign in through the browser? If so, what model of device are you using to access My Verizon?

HarleyE_VZW

Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport