Skip to main content
Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Why cant I get off cash status?
ELENAKRUSE

Here's the story.

A couple months ago I get off my mom's account and start my own with my husband. I put my routing number and account number into the My Verizon app so that the payment can be taken off online. I wait for the payment to go through the account - nothing happens. So I wait cause in my mind I think "oh well since I'm new to paying maybe its taking a while to get the payment through?" Due date of bill was March 14th. I check the account a couple days later of due date - still the money hasn't been taken out, but I check My Verizon and it states "Must pay bill in Cash at nearest store"..... ok? nbd I go to the bank (march 17th) get the cash and pay in store at my nearest Verizon. Not really thinking a whole lot and just wondering if maybe I put in the wrong routing number or account number to my bank? So I just continue to pay cash the following months (because the online option isn't available) and cause its not the biggest deal for me to do it that way.

A couple months later (today) I go into a store because I'm eligible for an upgrade. I am then told because I am on a "cash only" status - I need to wait for 6 months until I can actually upgrade.......?????

I then get on the phone with customer service and financial services and they say there is NOTHING I can do about that - I was put on cash only status in March and have to wait till September for it to be lifted! There is nothing else they can do, because the first payment was "returned".