Skip to main content
Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Why is the 55 Plus plan not available to me?
robfack4469

I have called agents and sent IMs to a few more, but I have not been able to get a clear answer as to why the Verizon 55 Plus unlimited plan is not available on my account. I am an Illinois resident, over the age of 55, with only 2 lines on my account. This seems to meet the criteria. They've offered to contact me when it's available, which is nice, but I won't hold my breath.

From the limited info available online about the plan, I think I'll also need to be enrolled in auto-pay billing, which I already am. But I'm wondering if  the auto-pay needs to be set up against a checking account, rather than a credit card like it is now? Either way, wouldn't a rep be able to to explain this to me? I also have a state percentage discount on my current plan, which i understand will go away on the 55+, but would this prevent the plan from being an option to me?

The final piece of info I have is that we used to have 3 phones on the account, but one was removed recently. A new billing cycle has started since the 3rd line was removed, but I'm still getting the same responses from reps, which is they do not see the plan as an option and do not have any other info as to why.

Can anyone offer any insight as to why this is not available to me? I'm tired of getting the run around and am willing to make the necessary adjustments to my account/billing so that it's available.

Thank you!

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: Why is the 55 Plus plan not available to me?
vzw_customer_support
Customer Support

That's a very good question, robfack4469. Are you currently on the GO Unlimited plan that this promotion pertains to?

CecileC_VZW

0 Likes
robfack4469