Verizon WiFi extender piece of garbage
SonyaVJ
Enthusiast - Level 1

I purchase a Verizon WiFi extender from Verizon  in the fall for hundreds of dollars. Spring arrived and I think the leaves obscured the view for gps. Idk ,I’m not tech savvy. I called and talked to Verizon tech for more than an hour trying to troubleshoot this.  We were disconnected and never heard jack back from Verizon.   We are unable to take phone calls inside our house because they are always dropped.  So disappointed in my service of 20 years.

Labels (1)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: Verizon WiFi extender piece of garbage
SonyaVJ
Enthusiast - Level 1

appreciate it. It’s the 4G LTE Network Extender

View solution in original post

0 Likes
jav6
Champion - Level 3

@SonyaVJ wrote:

I purchase a Verizon WiFi extender from Verizon  in the fall for hundreds of dollars. Spring arrived and I think the leaves obscured the view for gps. Idk ,I’m not tech savvy. I called and talked to Verizon tech for more than an hour trying to troubleshoot this.  We were disconnected and never heard jack back from Verizon.   We are unable to take phone calls inside our house because they are always dropped.  So disappointed in my service of 20 years.

Are you trying to use a WiFi extender for WiFi calling?  Or, are you referring to a Network Extender which creates a local network cell tower in your home for a cell signal that uses your internet connection for calls?  What exact model device do you have?

...Just another VZW customer...trying to offer some assistance...
0 Likes
Mags1

I am a different customer.... I have a network extender and the extender is a Samsung Verizon 4G LTE Network Extender 2 and it appears to be working but our phones are unable to connect. Already tried rebooting whole system and turning off WIFI and still phones are not connected.  Any ideas??

0 Likes
jav6
Champion - Level 3

@Mags1 wrote: