Skip to main content
Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Watch Your Back
Heretic1989
Sr. Member

Recently i got the message that there's a new update for Facebook. I updated it. That same day, maybe the next day. I started getting txt msgs from Facebook for comments people had made.

Come to find out. That update had overridden my previous setting(s). So i changed it to the original setting(s).

I ask all of you to check any app you've just updated, to make sure that your original setting(s) haven't been changed without your knowledge or permission.

Labels (1)
Re: Watch Your Back
Snn5
Sr. Leader

When installing the updates I always (when I use the app) log in with my email instead of the phone number it auto-populates in the log in field.

0 Likes
Re: Watch Your Back
Heretic1989
Sr. Member

I don't have to login. Either i accept or reject the update. When i accept, it automatically downloads. Over wifi of course. 😉

0 Likes
Re: Watch Your Back
Snn5
Sr. Leader

Maybe uninstall, reinstall, choose email log in?  FB changes the layout, policies, and mining tactics all the time.

0 Likes
Re: Watch Your Back
Heretic1989
Sr. Member

Yes, FB changes it's business practices regularly. The point is i experienced that change through their app update. That update changed my setting. I didn't change it.

To change it back to the original setting that i had chose. I just logged in/signed in to FB and corrected it through FB settings.