Bad Customer Service and Military Discount Fail
adam16197
Enthusiast - Level 1

I am beyond frustrated with Verizon. I am a Veteran and I have been with Verizon for many years. When I first signed up with Verizon, I was received $40 off because of my military service. When I finally left the service, I ended up getting a job in the telecommunications field. Anyway, my employer told me I qualified for a Verizon discount, not knowing which discount was better so I filed for it. Well you turns out, I didn’t qualify because I had the unlimited plan, so they didn’t include my new employers discount. However, Verizon had the audacity to completely void my military discount and then make me pay an additional $40 from the previous military discount. Then when I provided all my paperwork of service then gave me my discount back, but the new discount rate was $20. Instead of $40. I was grandfathered into that discount and it was a long ongoing battle with Verizon customer service. Eventually I gave up, because how awful Verizon has treated me as a customer. Their reps are rude and could care less if I save an additional $20 a month in my pocket. Unsure what to do anymore. I might just bite the bullet and pay off my phones, so I can switch over to another carrier. 

1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: Bad Customer Service and Military Discount Fail
adam16197
Enthusiast - Level 1

UPDATE: Verizon did call to tell me that my grandfathered discount will return back to my account. Unfortunate that I wasn’t back paid, but beggars can’t be choosers. I am now satisfied and will be staying with Verizon. 

View solution in original post

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep