Cellular service issue
AWS3
Enthusiast - Level 2

I bought my daughter an Apple watch in February. It worked fine for a couple of months. In April, she told me she couldn't make phone calls. Everything else works fine except the cellular. 

Since April, I have been on with customer service troubleshooting the issue. I work with tier 1 tech support, and then they move to tier 2, and at that point, I either get cut off (I think they hang up) and they don't call back, or they put in a request to engineering, and they don't call back or give me a contact. 

I'm polite and respectful, but there is no accountability, or I don't know how to escalate for more help. 

I've been working on and off for 4 months and don't know how to get real help. 

Who or how can I direct contact a person to help?

0 Likes
12 Replies
AWS3
Enthusiast - Level 2

I am going on 7 days since I got a ticket with no follow-up. Should I expect a phone call? I'm sure they have my number. It has been since April since my daughter's cellular watch worked, and now my son's Apple watch cell is not working.  At&T sounds so tempting. 

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

Thank you for authenticating your account. Please provide us with your full name and phone number so we can access the account.

~Jesse

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

Thank you. Give me a second to pull up the account and look into the ticket.

~Jesse

0 Likes
AWS3
Enthusiast - Level 2

Fall is approaching, and my daughter's cellular watch hasn't worked since April. I'm told today, 08/23/23, they will contact me, but I have no confidence. I only get a response they will check on the ticket.  I don't want to change my service because 1 of the 4 service plans doesn't work, but I'm frustrated with the service. 

0 Likes
AWS3
Enthusiast - Level 2

Why can't my daughter's Iwatch work? 5 months!  How does a company stay in business with this support? 

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep