15GB Prepain Plan - No Data for the Past 6 months and now forced to create a new account and pay more for less data
marbochengye
Enthusiast - Level 3
  1. History - I have been using Verizon prepaid plan for over 2 years and now I am getting data running out of nowhere and now no Data for a month.
  2. Data consumed out of nowhere- Contact Verizon agent they refill account and I am back with data. 
  3. Old plan issue - After a couple of refills, I told the Verizon agent that this is only a temporary solution to this issue. So the agent recommended I switch to a new plan 15GB which would cost the same as my old plan 8G + 7GB bonus provided by Verizon so I switched the plan.
  4. New plan issue -After switching plans, I have no Data at all, I can call and text, but no Data.
  5. Syncing issue - I talked with the Service agent and they recommended I troubleshoot device so I did the following
    1. Restart device 
    2. Ask them to resync
  6. Old Sim Issue- I was told that it might have to do with the SIM,  I was still able to call and text and I haven't had any problem with Data for over two years until recently
  7. Device Issue- I switched to a new sim and it still did not work so they say it is the device I am using
    1. To test this I have used both an Android (Pixel 2) and IOS (Iphone 11) to test the sim card doing all the troubleshoot (restart, resync) and both devices can call and text, but still no data
    2. On the Android Pixel 2, it says Verizon - "You don't have a Verizon Wireless plan or you've used all of your plan allowances, please contact Verizon"
      1. I contact Verizon and it is clear I have not consumed any of my 15GB data because I have no data on my device even with the new SIM activated.
  8. Data used outside of registered location -Ticket NRB000010352138 was submitted to address this system issue. The resolution was that the data is being used at 900+miles away from the registered location.