How does one open a technical support ticket?
Shawn3B

Everything keeps pointing me away from actually contacting a person or Verizon.   I've had them for 15 years, this may be the first technical issue I need to contact them about, making it hard.

Here's what I want to say, and I don't have all day -- or maybe I do, since I surely cannot work with the IP changing all the time:

I want to report a service problem.  I am traveling, and did not notice this problem last week – but it either started Friday, this weekend, or today (Monday) … I have a prepaid 4620L mifi which is the primary use device, but I am also seeing this same behavior on my phone.

I am a network engineer, so I’ll explain the issue technically…   Initially my connection was stable in this location (multiple days), and has been in prior locations, but I started to notice a large number of reset connections (work VPN being one).  I noticed my TCP sessions were dropping, which prompted me to realize my public IP is changing quite often.  4 IP’s just in the last 30 minutes.  This doesn’t seem right – would explain the TCP sessions dropping, which wasn’t happening before (or much less frequently).  IF this is expected or normal (is it part of a CGN config?  I am not familiar with the workings of CGN), I am curious as to the change in frequency.  It’s causing problems, so I suspect there is an issue.

IP’s I’ve gone through this hour:

1. 75.208.33.67
  2. 75.208.114.224
  3. 75.210.110.178
  4. 75.210.6.76
  5. 75.210.11.41
Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: How does one open a technical support ticket?
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

Shawn3B,
I know your time is valuable and I want this resolved for you as soon as possible! I'm confident our prepaid team can resolve this. Please reach out at 888-294-6804. Thank you.

TominqueBo_VZW
Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport   

0 Likes
Re: How does one open a technical support ticket?
Shawn3B