Why can't I view my usage history on my prepaid plan?
Catbird9
Contributor - Level 2

I have a prepaid basic daily plan (pay-as-you-go, voice and text only, no data plan). When I log in to My Verizon to view my usage, I can only see usage data going back to March 17, 2014, even though I've been using the phone continuously for many months. When I click the button "previous 24 calls," the same list of calls is displayed, nothing earlier than March 17, 2014. I have been using this same phone and account for 2 years. How long are my usage details being retained?

Labels (1)
Tags (1)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: Usage history missing on prepaid plan?
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

I'm sorry you're not able to view your usage Catbird9. I know it can be frustrating. I recommend contacting our Prepaid department at 888-294-6804  to get assistance with your online access and usage. They will definitely help you get your issues resolved. Please keep us posted.

KInquanaH_VZW
Follow us on Twitter @vzwsupport

View solution in original post

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

I'm sorry you're not able to view your usage Catbird9. I know it can be frustrating. I recommend contacting our Prepaid department at 888-294-6804  to get assistance with your online access and usage. They will definitely help you get your issues resolved. Please keep us posted.

KInquanaH_VZW
Follow us on Twitter @vzwsupport

0 Likes
Catbird9
Contributor - Level 2

I tried contacting Prepaid support at 888-294-6804 as you suggested, but was not able to get through. The recorded message said "... having technical difficulties...try again later." No kidding.

Today I went online to check my usage details, and now I am able to get a little more history. Instead of cutting off at March 17, it now goes all the way back to February 14, 2014. At least this is an improvement from yesterday.