Why is Verizon having issues with activating prepaid accounts since 10/5?
the_blur
Enthusiast - Level 3

I have been without a phone since Thursday (it is now Saturday night) because I purchased a new phone and when they went to activate it, they deactivated my old phone.

This was before the agent realized that they could not activate any new prepaid phones.  This has been an issue since they began an upgrade on 10/4 and was to be completed by 10/5.  It is now 10/11 and after spending over 10 hours on the phone, escalating all the way up to tier 3 support and in a physical store speaking with the store manager, they are still unable to give me any service on either my old phone or new one! I use this line for a business! The only option is to create a new account but they stated if they create a new account they still will be unable to activate a prepaid phone.

This is pathetic.  When will you resolve this issue?

I work in IT and having an issue like this for 7 consecutive days, leaving customers without service, is a complete lack of competence.

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: Why is Verizon having issues with activating prepaid accounts since 10/5?
yvette84
Enthusiast - Level 1

I'm having the same issue. Its been like this for 3 days now. still no straight forward anwsers. I'm getting really upset about this!!!

the_blur
Enthusiast - Level 3

At this point, Verizon has proven that they do not care about their prepaid customers.

I have spent over $1000 in work hours and lost $600 in business because of this outage.  Meaning Verizon technically owes me $1600.

The only answer anyone at Verizon can give (even escalated to their highest tier support) is that they do not know when this will be resolved and they cannot help me in any way.  When I was in the store, even the manager of the store was frustrated with their own technical support and lack of information given about the status of this issue.