How can I exchange my Note 7 from Germany?
palmster

Hello,

So my situation is a little different.  So I'm a soldier stationed in Germany, I went on leave (vacation) last month and I was able to buy a note 7 in the states. I didn't upgrade, I payed full price for it after it was supposedly not suppose to explode anymore.  But since obviously Verizon doesn't work in Germany, I use a German SIM card. I had a line that I had to use to purchase the phone outright but since I can't use that line in Germany I left the original phone that was there, there (family uses that number).  So when I look at my account I don't see my Note 7 meaning the instructions Verizon e-mailed me isn't working.  I select the phone I want but I still need to pay around 800$ and I'm trying to select the Google pixel XL.  Issue with this as well is I'm shipping from APO (USPS) this is basically military shipping through an  AIRPLANE it will go through customs and everything and I heard you can't have that fire proof box you send on planes.  Look.  I have no idea what to do and I can't call because I don't have a phone that can call the states. The international number that you list on your website isn't working either. I know it's a long post but I just need answers and solutions.  Probably really confusing,  Sorry for this ridiculous inconvenience.

0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: Note 7 exchange from Germany
erinw_vzw
Verizon Employee
palmster,

First, I'd like to thank you for all that you do for our Country. I am truly sorry to learn that this has been a hassle with getting your defective Note 7 replaced. Since you are outside of the US and there is not a real number associated with that Note 7, my best recommendation is to reach out to Samsung directly. Here is a link for their support page Official Samsung Support

ErinW_VZW

Follow us on TWITTER @VZWSupport