Software updates are made to help, not hinder, so let's check that out. As long as all of your apps are updated on the phone since this update, let's get the phone into Safe Mode first: http://vz.to/2el8gdM . This will not delete anything from your phone, although anything downloaded will be disabled, making your phone look a little different (especially if you have a downloaded wallpaper). There would still be more to do, like resetting the camera app itself, but see how Safe Mode helps and keep us posted.
Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport
If my response answered your question please click the �Correct Answer� button under my response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in advance for your help with this!!