Can I send a group text to more than 20 people?
VCW

Okay, I am new to the Verizon Family.  I used to have a Galaxy 3 on the US Cellular network and I was able to send 150 text messages at the same time using the GO SMS Pro third party app.  All I had to do was create a group in my contacts and then access the group in the messaging service.  Since I switched to the Verizon Network and upgraded to the S4, I have not been able to send group messages using either the stock messaging service or the GO SMS Pro third party app.  I can create groups, but cannot access them once I go into the messaging service. This is a service that I really need!

PLEASE HELP!

0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: No GROUP TEXT?
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

Thanks for clarifying VCW. We don't have an application that allows more than 20 contacts in a group message. There may be 3rd party apps that allow this, but we don't support it, meaning, we can't guarantee it will work and we cannot troubleshoot it. I apologize.

Additionally, you are able to add Call & Message Block for free, which will block up to 5 numbers. The block automatically falls off in 90 days, but you can add back on, (still at no cost), when it falls off. To have permanently blocked, you can add block up to 20 contacts. For additional details, please see links below.

Call & Message Block: http://bit.ly/RXRlvK
Family Base: http://vz.to/IpPCNR

Thank you,
VanessaS_VZW

Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport

View solution in original post

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep