Re: Free Gear S2 Watch?
xusnflyer96
Enthusiast - Level 3

Which version of the S2 did you get?  The 3G/4G or the Bluetooth?  I know there was talk previously about that the S2 we're getting will be the 3G, so I ask the Manager of a Verizon (Corporate) Store and he said that they (his store) only carry the 4G and Bluetooth models.

Just curious which one you got and very pleased that you finally got your first one.

Ken

0 Likes
mdtrek
Enthusiast - Level 3

I even called prize logic yesterday and I asked them which is it that is it in route or being prepared for delivery.  Big difference either way.  They said it should ship soon but if I don't get a tracking number in a week or my status doesn't change to call them again.   I still don't have a tracking number and my status still says preparing for delivery.  I just want it here now , I am not good at waiting. 

_buckeyenut_
Contributor - Level 1

It's the 3G version, I'm just using it in Bluetooth mode.

xusnflyer96
Enthusiast - Level 3

Thanks for the info _buckeyenut_!!!

That is how I plan to use it and I've been checking FedEx daily (if not more...LOL), as I know you submitted yours prior to when I did, but it was by a week or less and so I hope next week will be when I finally get mine.  Is your second one being delivered today or do you have to wait until Monday?

Happy for you, and though I realize this was a Samsung/Prize Logic promo, and I've always been a big fan of Samsung products, 3 Smart Phones, 2 TV's (55" & 65") one with a DVD Surround Sound System, 3 computer monitors (one is 18 years old and is my workbench 19" monitor and two 27" monitors that are 10+ years old).  This doesn't diminish my confidence in Samsung Products, but I sure question the idiot that set up the promo.

Again, happy for you and hope you enjoy yours!!!

Ken

0 Likes
Tschneider2
Contributor - Level 1