Galaxy s8+ talk to text
RalphG1983

Does anyone know how to fix the talk to text feature when a Bluetooth headset device is connected? Currently unable to use the feature and I'm a truck driver, I can't and won't have a phone in my hand to text. I've always used my Bluetooth headset to do talk to text but the s8+ it will not work.

0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: Galaxy s8+ talk to text
spector58
Enthusiast - Level 2

Unable to use “Voice To Text” in message plus

When using message + to send a message, after bringing up the keyboard, tapping the microphone, I am presented with 2 dialog boxes.  One in the background, from Samsung voice input/Bixby Dictation. The second dialog box is in the foreground. It says “Tap To Talk”, and although you can tap it and it says “TALK”, it does not respond to my voice. The reason for this is that the Samsung dialog box is waiting for me to press one of two buttons, “CANCEL” or “Accept”. However, these buttons are covered by the “Tap To Talk” dialog box. The only way I have gotten around this is to go to Settings/Language and input/On-screen keyboard/manage keyboards  and turn off “Samsung voice input”. Make sure “Google voice typing” is turned on. Message plus will now work using the Google voice to text system.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
doloresk_vzw
Verizon Employee
RalphG1983 We certainly don't want you to take your hands off that wheel either. Let's keep you safe and figure out what is going on. Let's start our trouble shooting. When did this start? May we have your Zip Code? Does it happen everywhere, indoors?

DeloresK_VZW

Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport

If my response answered your question please click the �Correct Answer� button under my response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in advance for your help with this!!

0 Likes
RalphG1983