How do I replace my brand new Galaxy S7? Worst call reception I have ever had.
LSAU97
Enthusiast - Level 1

I have never used this tool before. I have been a Verizon customer for about 15 or 20 years, I don't even remember how long anymore, and I have never had such terrible phone call reception on any cell phone. I mainly use the phone for actual calls inside my home, but unfortunately I also have to use it for frequent travel to doctors' appointments for myself and my very young kids. After 3 weeks with this phone, and being unable to use it for phone calls in over 50% of my home, I finally figured out how to activate Wifi calling. HOWEVER, wifi calling won't help me if I have an emergency and I don't have access to Wifi for whatever reason. I refuse to accept that I am supposed to purchase a MINI-CELL TOWER "add-on" just to make phone calls inside my home. Yes, my home area has 1 bar, but I NEVER had problems with phone call reception with my previous Motorola phone, and I frankly wish I had paid the $100 insurance deductible to get that replaced, rather than having spent $600 on this piece of garbage that won't let me have a normal phone call on 2 of the 3 levels of my house. My husband is irate, because he picked this out for me, thinking he did something great and nice for me, and now we have no idea what our recourse would be to replace this phone, nor which phone would better serve my needs.

He tried 3 times to call me to ask how my son's first day of preschool was, and my reception was never good enough to be able to describe it to him until he got home, at which point we were both angry and not in the mood to celebrate that moment together anymore.