Intermittent failure to receive calls
ElOsoBlanco
Enthusiast - Level 2

Hello everyone, this is my first time here, and I figured this would be a good place to discuss my issue I am having with my Galaxy s3. My dad has gotten quite mad at me several times over the last week or so because he just had surgery and we use our phones as a means of communicating overnight. He has said that he has tried calling me several times to get a hold of me to help me with something, only to find in my call history that there were no calls received/missed at the times he claimed. However, I can go and look at his IPhone 4 and see where indeed he did call, he says when this happens it goes straight to my voicemail without ringing at all. I check my signal status, and I do usually have a signal, albeit a rather weak one at 2 "bars". His also has a weak signal , but yet he can receive calls just fine. I do not understand what the issue is.

I bought this phone about 3 weeks ago at full retail price due to not having insurance, my previous phone, the droid razr had to be replaced because it was typing erratically, and would input characters on the opposite side of where I was actually typing. Being a brand new phone, this s3 should not be giving me this problem. I've tried restarting it, taking the sim out snd putting it back in, taking the battery out and putting it back in, but to no avail. It is still not registering any calls, when in fact my father's iPhone 4 shows placed calls at the times my dad says he has made them. This is not a constant issue, but it is a frequent issue, it seems to happen more often of the mornings than it does the rest of the day. I called Verizon tech support, and they said they were going to send me a new SIM card to see if that will rectify the issue, and if it doesn't, they will replace my device.