Skip to main content
Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Locked contents on message+
pdkrones
Member

When I delete a message on delete a message on message +, there is an option to "delete all locked contents". I can't find any place that shows me what locked contents are, and of course why I would either retain or delete them.

0 Likes
Re: Locked contents on message+
vzw_customer_support
Customer Support

pdkrones, making sure that you can delete messages is important. Let's make sure we figure this out. Any locked content means that you have at one point "locked a message" to where it wouldn't be deleted if you erased an entire text thread. To understand what I'm referring to Open up a text thread that you have >> Press & hold down on the message bubble that has what you sent >> Screen populates "Message Options" > Lock Message. Do you see that? So at one point, you had selected this option. When you go to delete a text thread, it will give you the option of deleting the entire thread of messages & including the "locked content" Does this information help? AliciaD_VZW

0 Likes