Wireless Network issues
MacGyverMU

Everything on the phone works perfect but as soon as it connects to the 5g network, I can't access internet. Vzw just sent me a new 5g Sim card but same thing. 4g area works fine. Help please. 

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: Wireless Network issues
Giggles6
Enthusiast - Level 2

Are you using the Samsung Internet application on the device or another Search Engine (Google,Samsung, MicroEdge) to connect to the Web? Definitely sounds like a security feature on the search engine (Google most likely) . Try a different Search Engine and see if you have same issue. I am willing to bet that a security feature is clicked inside the application settings preventing the connection.  Check that your security setting in Google marked (Http ) is not clicked. I have had massive issues with web site security being expired as far as the search engine goes . I work in IT Security and it is a real issue right now. 

0 Likes
Giggles6
Enthusiast - Level 2

I will add that I don't believe it is a network issue. It definitely seems to be a application security setting or a security setting on the device. 

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

We can certainly look into why you are losing network connection between the switch. Please send us a Private note, so we may be able to better assist you.

*Gert

0 Likes
MacGyverMU

I tried all browsers including the Samsung browser. Same thing. Email won't sync either. 

0 Likes
MacGyverMU

I tried all browsers including the Samsung browser. Same thing. Email won't sync either. 

How do I send you a private note?

Sorry for the late reply.  I received no notification of responses. 

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

We appreciate the helpful information, MacGyverMU. We sent you a private note so we can continue working on this together. 

-Gerson

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

Hi MacGyverMu. Please reply to this private note so we can continue working on this together.