is there a way to get back all messages from a certain number even if I deleted them on my phone?
fellyni
0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: is there a way to get back all messages from a certain number even if I deleted them on my phone?
MiiHere
Champion - Level 3

Some people just like to save their text messages, or happen to select messages during the back up process. You need a subpoena in order for Verizon to release any text message content if you haven't saved it yourself.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
Re: is there a way to get back all messages from a certain number even if I deleted them on my phone?
MiiHere
Champion - Level 3

Do you use a cloud service like Verizon Cloud to back up your messages? If so you can log into your Verizon Cloud and find them there.

0 Likes
fellyni

no I sure don't I'm kind of new with this type of phone, but I have seen people that can do it I have no idea how, when they have court and they have the proof of the text messages even from a whole year, so I don't thing they just save it on the phone just in case they might use it for court cases. right?

0 Likes
MiiHere
Champion - Level 3

Some people just like to save their text messages, or happen to select messages during the back up process. You need a subpoena in order for Verizon to release any text message content if you haven't saved it yourself.

0 Likes
fellyni

Thank you I sure will or might need one

0 Likes
BrianChuckyDavis

I have an account in my name with 3 phones, am I able to read the text messages on all phones?. I need an address and I am on vacation and I left my other phone which is a work phone home and have no means of getting the info

0 Likes
MiiHere
Champion - Level 3

If you have the address on your phone you can log into your verizon account and go to My Verizon>My Device>send and manage messages

You'll have to have not deleted it from the text thread.

0 Likes
Ann154
Community Leader
Community Leader