Downloading Drivers and transferring media!! HELP
sahsajoy

I am new to the droid world and very frustrated.  I am trying t bring my pics and ring tones over and everytime I plug in my phone it searches for drivers and either tells me they cannot locate them in mass storage mode or keeps downloading them over and over again if in media transfer mode.  I have not been able to use the Vcast either because it does not recognize my phone and wont download onto the phone through the app.  I have tried everything I can think of and I am very frustrated  HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

0 Likes
Re: Downloading Drivers and transferring media!! HELP
moates
Contributor - Level 3

The Samsung Intensity II does not have desktop software that will allow the transfer of applications. In order to obtain applications on the Intensity II you have two options:

Option 1 – By purchasing / downloading them on the device itself (Instructions below)

-Press menu

-Media Center

-Browse & Download

-Get New Applications

Option 2 – By purchasing / downloading from the VZW website www.verizonwireless.com(Instructions below)

-Entertainment & Apps tab

-Apps (under the Media Store Category)

-Select the preferred app

-View pricing, compatibility, or Send to Phone.

**Airtime or megabyte charges apply for sending and receiving data using Get It Now/Media Center, depending on your plan.

0 Likes
Ann154
Community Leader
Community Leader
@moates Umm... I thought this forum and question was for the Samsung Fascinate not the Intensity?

I'm most definitely NOT a VZW employee. If a post answered your question, please mark it as the answer.

0 Likes
systemcrash