Re: Samsung fascinate Battery and call problems
TotalDisgust

I'm hoping that someone will file a class-action suit against Verizon...I'd join in

0 Likes
RenyHas

I'm so happy to hear that I am not the only person who is experiencing this battery issue.  Verizon's technical phone support never shares the information that others are experiencing the same problem.  In addition, since the update, my phone is not receiving all incoming calls and does not even register as a missed call on the phone log.  I am a real estate agent and my clients are accusing me of ignoring them and find it hard to believe when I tell them that I never got their call!  After several calls to Verizon and several manual resets, I finally gave in and accepted the "new" refurbished phone.  Just activated it and am still experiencing the same problems. 

Is anyone else having this incoming call problem?  I am also having problems with outgoing calls and texts.

0 Likes
nickjr
Contributor - Level 3

TotalDisgust wrote:

I'm hoping that someone will file a class-action suit against Verizon...I'd join in

Ask for a replacement phone, not the same fascinate brand, call Tech support
0 Likes
CoastCrystal

I have had this phone for just a week. I have had no problems EXCEPT missed text messages. It's happened four times since I got the phone (that I know of). I am now wondering if I have made a mistake and need to get another phone? I was going to get a Droid, but it doesn't have Navigator, and I always use that GPS when I go out of town (I live in a VERY rural area and have to have GPS when going to the City.) Does the droid have a similar or better GPS program?

0 Likes
Chinfie