Sorting Apps - Other Wishlists - Few Gripes
Cummins
Enthusiast - Level 3

This is my first smartphone, 10 days now on Fascinate and its been good.

I'm an IT network admin, so I'm used to apps and new issues, tech savy person.

Using lookout for antivirus.  Seems ok.

I do wish I could organize my apps,  like a games folder, then custom make other folders etc.  You can't sort apps in icons, only list view.  ick

I wish I could sort my contact lists better,   why can't I add my FB/Gmail family members in the groups section either.

I don't feel like duplicating all my contacts just to get people better organized in groups. 

Had to buy a app to sync my yahoo contacts. ick

I can't syn my yahoo calender, so had to export to gmail instead.  (did I mention the yahoo app stinks)

Would love to rename some apps.   Like the corporate email icon for exchange.

Why can't there be seperate login profiles, so my family can use it also and have their own settings.

Can't video chat or stream live video, tried QIK app, no luck.

I've had several screen blackouts/lockups, especially when working it hard, let it sit for a min, it comes back, then I reboot cause things are so slow to respond, not sure whats going on.

The screen will get all screwed up once in a while, especially while doing a search, the search box jumbles up on top of things, can't read the text, have to turn left, then sideways etc, then go back button then reenter the search or app it was in.

Have you noticed that when you have it plugged in the charger/usb, then full power down, you can't power it back on without unplugging the usb cable/charger first.   Weird.

My big gripe, when searching,  I have to retype the entire search string if I want to append a previous search, cause if I hit the ones I searched prior it goes directly to those search results.  frustrating.

Oh, when I change passwords on my apps that sync to 3rd party sites,  ie. gmail/exchange corp email