dropped calls, static, poor call quality, connectivity
kabull
Contributor - Level 1

Hello, I am new to this discussion. I researched phones and anxiously awaited the release of this device.  On paper the phone should be phenomenal.  I have had the GNEX since day one.  I have tried to be patient with it knowing that some bugs probably need to be worked out.  However, I am at my wits end.  I have had the sim card replaced, talked to tech support at Verizon several times and been in my local store several times to have my phone checked.  I routinely drop calls.  If a call lasts more than say ten minutes it gets static and interference and the other person cannot understand what I am saying.  I have to reboot my phone several times a day and sometimes that doesn't even work.  I have also discovered that people will try to call or send text messages that I do not get.  Last week I received ten text messages at once along with two voicemails.  My phone was mysteriously out of comission for over two hours.  It was just sitting on the counter not being used.  I rarely get 4g, and I can see the Verizon tower from my home.  If I turn on wifi in order to use data and talk at the same time the phone barely gets a phone signal at all.  Often times the "triangle" is completely empty.  I have talked to Verizon at length and was told that update was coming in early March and if I was patient my problems would be resolved.  I was told the same thing at my local store.  So I waited.  Its now approaching mid March and I called again.  I was told they had no knowledge of an update coming through and the person who told me that shouldn't of.  He is in Connecticut I was told and I am in California and he had no business saying that.  I was told this is not Verizon's issue and the update must come from Samsung or Google.  I have talked to Samsung and was told they had no knowledge of any problem with this device.  I asked the gentleman today if they are still selling this phone and of co