missing text messages
dmonde

I have the latest software on my fascinate 2.2.2

Also the latest ED05 update.

I have been doing fine until the last week.

Now I am not receiving some text.

Not until the sender told me in person a day later that they had sent me a text did I know about it.

I dug into the issue and logged into my Verizon account.

My usage logs actually show where the text went through the verizon system, but they never arrived on my phone.

Reception is not an issue as I am a Resident physician and was on call this past weekend.  So I had to stay in the same room all day this weekend that has 5 bars of reception.

Seeing as I depend on these text, something has to be done.  When i'm on call the Emergency room text me to have me help when a trauma arrives.  This is bad for everyone when I miss the text!

I have already done everything I have seen on these forums.

I have done soft resets...hard resets...factory resets.  I have dialed the number to update my roaming or whatever it is...and the missed text continue. 

I need this fixed ASAP!  Please help!

0 Likes
Re: missing text messages
wardcst24
Contributor - Level 2

Same thing on my sons phone

Just started to happen was not happening a week ago

0 Likes
lemonhead

been happening to me for about 3 weeks...customer service said they did not know of it happening to anyone else

0 Likes
Herbb623
Contributor - Level 3

Happenning to my wifes Fascinate as well.

Right in our house..  I sent her a text.  phone never made noise/vibrated..nothing..

Message log on phone shows no text message received.

Plenty of signal..Tower less than a mile away.

Verizon website usage log shows me sending AND her phone receiving BUT the phone

never got the test message !!  

I say she gets 90% to 95% of her texts.  Others are off in limbo ....somewhere...

Phone has been factory reset and has ED05 on it.  Very few market apps..no games at all.