not charging
amlm621

hi, im having issues with my charging i have it pluged in and everything and it still isnt charging, this is a replacement phone already because the other phone i had was doing the same thing. i have the same charger and everything (battery, backing, and usb cord, is the same) phone body is different, ive tried everything i could. i need help. this is my only way to get intouch with any body im a full time student at college and i need this phone so i can call home... any advise...

thanks amber.

0 Likes
Re: not charging
B33
Legend

Amber are Charging it with the charger that came with the SIII or Via a  Laptop or Tower Computer.?  If you are by the way of the Computer go with the Box charger if the Phone is in a Deep Discharge Cycle it will take a little time to Bring it out of that State So you may be Looking at 3 to 6 hours if you have Tried this Long at charging and with No results it may be time for a New Battery or a Charger itself) Have a Rep at a Local Corporate Store Look both of these over to Determine witch might be bad. If the Two test ok then i would Look at the Phone itself. Give these Suggestion a Look and Hopefully something Good comes your Way.. B33 Smiley Happy

0 Likes
amlm621

@b33 thanks and i did charge it to my computer at one point in time but has stopped because its not charging either way, ive done bothe the charger and battery i have to wait for the local store to open for anything to be done, ive called tech and thy wanted to resend a new phone and ive told them that, its not solving my issues at hand, the battery and phone both have a pick and white stirpe or lines if thats how to say but it was like that when i bought the first phone, umm i really dont know what to do. this is my only way of talking to anybody

thanks amber

0 Likes
B33
Legend