Re: New VOD menus
Trudy11
Enthusiast - Level 2

Oh my goodness--I am beside myself I hate those new menus SO  MUCH!  I do IT for a living and I cannot even imagine why Verizon has done this.  The navigation takes so much more effort, it is not plain or simple, it is slow and cumbersome, the little icons are not intuitive let alone visible.  How does this even begin to meet usability standards?  I don't even want to use On Demand anymore.  Really it is that frustrating.  You require WAY TOO MANY KEYSTROKES to do a simple selection.  Why did you ever think that providing a hundred pictures of shows on your menu was better than simply listing the names.  Between this and ditching the weather channel you can be sure I will definitely consider a switch away from Verizon.

0 Likes
Re: New On-Demand design? Feedback.
DillonJM
Enthusiast - Level 2

I agree. The new format makes it harder to navigate to shows or browse networks for new shows. It's like the common core version of cable browsing. Add in that you have to pay to watch Network shows, even during the current season if you didnt catch the begining part of the season. I am seriously about to cut my cable cord and just go netflix, etc..

0 Likes
Fred211
Enthusiast - Level 2

I spoke with another provider this afternoon and told him my Verizon VOD service is now charging for a current season episode of the "Big Bang Theory" and he laughed.  I told him that it was no joke.  I then explained how they used to be free on TBS; but now they've all been swept up into CBS never to be free again with our "new" system.   He then pretty much offered me the moon and pretty much all the stars (and some cash to boot) for a two year agreement.  If you're comparing the ERT to the King, please be prepared for some degree of disappointment.  I  know I am.  

0 Likes
mpatten71