I am so sorry Chop, I did receive the notification and it made no difference. It was one of those self destructing, mission impossible notifications that appeared with whatever other notifications at the top of the phone. I did respond, I immediatly signed up for a new plan and my cloud was deleted anyway. Read the other threads, apparently if you signup for the new cloud, (free for the first month or so?) you can access your data to get and it moved to safe location. You can then cancel this "additional service" should you not want to pay more money a month. Good luck.