I received a text message from Verizon two nights ago stating my cloud had been deleted. It said I had 30 days to reactivate the cloud. I or no one associated with the account deleted the cloud. After 2 hours on the phone with a representative, I was told I would receive a call back with an update. I was given a help ticket number. How is this possible and where are my pictures? I had over 60,000 photos saved. Can anyone help?