Skip to main content
Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
end of navigation menu
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
***Announcement: Early next week, we’ll be merging the current Fios and Wireless Communities into the all new Verizon Community! Beginning the evening of Sunday 12/4, both Communities will be placed in read-only mode. You’ll still be able to visit the Communities and browse content, but login will be disabled. On the afternoon of Monday 12/5, all users will be able to log into the new Verizon Community. We expect the new Community to be fully functional the morning of Friday 12/9. Additional details can be found in the Announcements board and under Featured Topics!
How Do I Stop Verizon Cloud From Restoring My Messages?
EJHINVA
Member

How do I STOP a restore of Verizon messages from the Cloud?  I don't have the memory for all of the messages and so my phone keeps cutting off every hour or so.

Labels (1)
Tags (1)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct Answers
Re: How Do I Stop Verizon Cloud From Restoring My Messages?
EJHINVA
Member

I had already tried unchecking that in the cloud. Hiwever, there was no save so every time I went back into it, it was rechecked. I ended up having to set it back to factory settings, losing some data but at least it stopped.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
Re: How Do I Stop Verizon Cloud From Restoring My Messages?
vzw_customer_support
Customer Support

Ejhinva You have come to the right place for assistance. We understand you need your available space. Open the Verizon Cloud on your phone, tap the menu (top left) and uncheck messages. DeloresK_VZW
Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport
If my response answered your question please click the �Correct Answer� button under my response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in advance for your help with this!!

0 Likes
Re: How Do I Stop Verizon Cloud From Restoring My Messages?
EJHINVA
Member

I had already tried unchecking that in the cloud. Hiwever, there was no save so every time I went back into it, it was rechecked. I ended up having to set it back to factory settings, losing some data but at least it stopped.

0 Likes