The Cloud on my phone shows messages and calls. The Cloud on here does not. Why? Also, I transferred a much larger amount than I thought from an old device. My phone says it will take 3 days and 7 hours to back up. Is there a way to cancel out some of this so it does not back it all up?
I guess you could go into settings and change your 'what to backup' setting to stop backing up everything. Or maybe go into the device's settings for the cloud app and delete the data to simulate a factory reset for the app, then you can start over and pick only those things you really want in the cloud.
They don't have a view of calls and messages presumably because they are viewable in the native device's messaging and calls apps so you won't be able to view them in the cloud.