tikibar1 provided a good reference to missing photos.
Contacts are stored in two address books on the phone: the normal device address book that you can make any change you want and the cloud address book which is a read only address book. If there is a contact you want to delete, you have to delete it from your phone's address book and do a backup. That will removed it from the cloud address book. Alternatively, you could log into the cloud website (https://cloud.verizonwireless.com) and delete it there but it will also remove it from the phone's address book on the next backup.
This happens when I try to delete a number from my phone. I have deleted my
verizon cloud contacts and I have u linked them from accounts. This person
is not affiliated with any social media I have and it says it will only
hide it due to being a "read-only account. I want it completely gone. Not
come back when I backup my phone or if I change phones or reset my phone.
My whole Verizon cloud pictures and videos are completely gone. Why did
they delete it? They didnt have to do that. They should have just let us
not be able to get anymore room like they were doing. I had years of
pictures from my children and now they're gone!
The Verizon Cloud service is no longer free, you need to pay it in order to continue storing your pictures there.
I'm most definitely NOT a VZW employee. If a post answered your question, please mark it as the answer.
We know your memories are important, YUMMY2MOMMY. We're here to help in any way we can with regard to your Verizon Cloud account. As far as the change, we have been working to move to the current plan structure for Verizon Cloud which no longer includes the free 25GB feature. You have the option of 500GB for $5 per month or 1TB for $9.99 per month. Before a Cloud feature is removed, we are sending notifications to update to a new plan to avoid media from being deleted. I am glad to further assist with your account to see if your information can be recovered. I have sent a private message so I may further assist you. I look forward to your reply.
Follow us on TWITTER @VZWSupport
If my response answered your question please click the _Correct Answer_ button under my response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in advance for your help with this!!
I want trying to store more of anything there. I stored them there because
I thought it was like a storage for 5gb. That's all I needed and I wasn't
adding anything else. I just never thought they would get deleted without
me doing it!
This screenshot happens when I try to delete a contact. I've ready deleted
every contact from Verizon's cloud since everything else was gone. This
person isn't affiliated with any of my social media accounts and it's still
saying this when I try to delete contacts.