Skip to main content
Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
end of navigation menu
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Where is my download?
xQQQQme

Okay, apologies for posting this question elsewhere in the Community Forums (no idea where), before I located the specific sections.  Anyway, I'm not new to Android but I am new to tablets, having just picked up a new Ellipsis 8 last Friday.  I'm still becoming familiar with it...but I've already taken advantage of some deals on storage to put a microcard into it. I went to Google Play, navigated to TV Shows, and downloaded a program. I know the download was successful because I can see the thumbnail for it on the left-hand page in My Videos.  But darned if I can find where it is within the internal system so I can learn how to move it to the external storage.  My file management app says that there is nothing in the Download folder (now wouldn't that be the logical place?), nothing in Movies, Pictures, Podcasts, Storage...I can't seem to locate it anywhere.  So, the question is: where does a straightforward download go on this tablet?

0 Likes
Re: Where is my download?
karthikb_vzw

The best way to ensure that the movies you download from the Google Play Movies & TV Store are stored on the SD card is as follows:

1. Launch the "Play Movies & TV" App (this is a separate app - you can find it in the App Tray)

2. Touch the Menu icon on the left end of the screen (the three horizontal lines)

3. Touch the "Settings" option

4. Choose the "Storage" option in the "DOWNLOADS" section (If you don't see this option, you may have navigated via the Play app instead of the "Play Movies & TV" app).

5. In the Pop-up box, choose "SD Card"

0 Likes
xQQQQme