Skip to main content
Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get up to $500 when you bring your phone. Plus, get the incredible iPhone 13 Pro on us. Online only. With select 5G Unlimited plans. Ends 12.5. Buy now
end of navigation menu
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
***Announcement: We’re excited to inform you that we will be merging the Fios and Wireless Communities to a unified Verizon Community with a new look and feel throughout. If you are interested in what specifically has changed, please see the New Revamped Community article under the Featured Topics.***
Can I recover a text I accidentally deleted?
emlh713
Member

I accidentally deleted a conversation from Verzion Message+ through the Verizon Wireless website. Is there a way to recover it?

Labels (1)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct Answers
Re: Deleted Text from Verizon Website
vzw_customer_support
Customer Support

Hi Emlh713,


We know how important it is have recovery options available for your messages. When you delete a message from one device, we delete it from our servers and also from your other devices. This syncing process may not be instantaneous. If you no longer want to use Integrated Messaging on any device, then you must unsubscribe in the app Settings to stop it from syncing and storing your messages. Deleting the Verizon Messages app from a device or switching to another messaging app, even the default messaging app on the device, won't stop the storage of messages unless you unsubscribe to Integrated Messaging in the Verizon Messages app Settings.


Thanks,
PameVZWF_VZW
Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport
If my response answered your question please click the �Correct Answr� button under my response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in advance for your help with this!!

View solution in original post

0 Likes
Re: Deleted Text from Verizon Website
vzw_customer_support
Customer Support

Hi Emlh713,


We know how important it is have recovery options available for your messages. When you delete a message from one device, we delete it from our servers and also from your other devices. This syncing process may not be instantaneous. If you no longer want to use Integrated Messaging on any device, then you must unsubscribe in the app Settings to stop it from syncing and storing your messages. Deleting the Verizon Messages app from a device or switching to another messaging app, even the default messaging app on the device, won't stop the storage of messages unless you unsubscribe to Integrated Messaging in the Verizon Messages app Settings.


Thanks,
PameVZWF_VZW
Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport
If my response answered your question please click the �Correct Answr� button under my response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in advance for your help with this!!

0 Likes