Message+ Group messages. Sending many single messages instead.
dall007

Hey, I'm new to android and Message+. I need help with figuring out my group messages. Currently I receive group messages fine, they are grouped as expected. But when I send a message out in group text, it appears to the recipients as individual private messages. I see a message sent out n times (n=amount of people in group chat).

How can I fix this so that my messages are sent to the group and not multiple private messages?

Labels (1)
Tags (2)
0 Likes
Re: Message+ Group messages. Sending many single messages instead.
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

dall007,

Thank you for asking a great question. I personally rely on my messages every day. Sending them appropriately is important. I'll be happy to help. What is the make and model of your device? When does this issue occur, is it when you reply to them or does it only happen when you send out a new group message or both?

RyanC_VZW

Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport

If my response answered your question please click the 'Correct Answer' button under my response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in advance for your help with this!

0 Likes
dall007

Galaxy S8.

I think I know what the issue is actually. So I found out the Recipient reply option on the top of the screen (MMS, Just me etc), and currently I think sending out and new messages and replying to old is worked out for the time being.

I think I will state for the sake of the forum:
-In the header of the group chat is the names/numbers.
-Underneath the names I found a text line that said "Mass Text"
-I tap on that and it sends me to Recipients List
-Switch Recipients Reply to MMS
-Select back, and send a new message. The chat seems to be converted.

I did note that without sending a message, it would revert back to "Just Me", so sending a message with the new settings seemed to confirm the group setting.

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support