Why does a message sent to another number that sits at Sent get deleted after 30 minutes? My husband does not have service at his building he works in and if I send a text to him and it stays at Sent instead of Delivered, I receive a text 'Message to 717-***-**** deleted'. Why is this happening? I started two days ago.
I am sorry for the inconvenience as we want to ensure he can get your messages! Does this seem to be the only number this happens with? Have you restarted the phone since this began? If possible, I may also suggest removing the messaging thread with him and start a enw message. YaleK_VZW