Messages stopped working on my old phone after I bought a new phone.
pjm6811
Enthusiast - Level 2

I have been using Verizon Messages+ for a few years. I use the Integrated Messaging feature across the web and on some tablets.

I was using Droid Turbo phone as the primary device.

I recently bought a new phone, a Samsung Galaxy S8, to replace the Droid Turbo.

I would still like to be able to use the Droid Turbo via wifi to send and receive text messages.

However, I cannot figure out how to get it to work now that it is no longer connected to the Verizon network.

I can surf the web over wifi.

How can I reset the Integrated Messaging Features in the Messages+ app on the Droid Turbo so I can start over and specify a paired account to sync with Integrated Messaging?

Labels (1)
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: Messages stopped working on my old phone after I bought a new phone.
deloused
Master - Level 3

To use the Verizon Messages+ app and integrated messaging functionality on the Droid Turbo you'd need to deactivate the current Galaxy S8 from your line, then reactivate your phone number on the Turbo as it only can work with one smartphone at a time

View solution in original post

deloused
Master - Level 3

To use the Verizon Messages+ app and integrated messaging functionality on the Droid Turbo you'd need to deactivate the current Galaxy S8 from your line, then reactivate your phone number on the Turbo as it only can work with one smartphone at a time

pjm6811
Enthusiast - Level 2

Thanks for the response.

I'm disappointed.

I was hoping I could use my Droid Turbo like a tablet with Integrated Messaging.

I do not intend to put the Droid Turbo back on the Verizon network, so I conclude that I will not be able to use the Droid Turbo for this purpose.

Thanks again for the guidance.

vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

pjm6811,