Skip to main content
Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
end of navigation menu
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Premium messaging
Crystalrose203

 For the past 2 months I have been charged like $10 for 1 premium message. I just went and blocked premium messaging, and I was wondering if doing that will prevent me from being charged anymore.

 

Labels (1)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct Answers
Re: Premium messaging
vereyezuhn
Sr. Member
It should not charge you anymore. Premium messaging is something you sign up for via Facebook by playing a game or app, and accepting the terms without fully reading them.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
Re: Premium messaging
vereyezuhn
Sr. Member
It should not charge you anymore. Premium messaging is something you sign up for via Facebook by playing a game or app, and accepting the terms without fully reading them.
0 Likes
Re: Premium messaging
Crystalrose203

Thank you. Yeah, it must have been something I or somebody else who had access to my phone did. Thank you :smileyhappy: :smileyhappy:

0 Likes
Re: Premium messaging
acraftylady
Sr. Member

Crystalrose203 wrote:

Thank you. Yeah, it must have been something I or somebody else who had access to my phone did. Thank you :smileyhappy: :smileyhappy:



They don't need access to your phone.  Online on the computer there are those silly quizzes to play and win something and they ask for a cell phone number so if one inputs it then you get the premium messaging but it usually states you will get charged premium messaging so you have to look good so it can also come from websites via the computer.  So if you have 3 lines on your contract and someone goes on the computer and plays one of the games and gives their cell number and agrees to the messaging then there ya go.  Mary

0 Likes