Hi there, a.bradley2013. It's important to save data that may be needed in the future. We unfortunately, don't have a way to access messages once they have been deleted. If you have the old phone, the content should still be there unless it was erased. We would also recommend backing up your content going forward so your content can be moved from phone to phone. You can back up your device with the Verizon Cloud here, http://spr.ly/6587DGkhD.
Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport
If my response answered your question please click the �Correct Answer� button under my response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in advance for your help with this!!