If I leave a family plan and open my own account are my previous messages still accessible to the account holder on the family plan?
Or rather if I unsubscribe are they deleted from the server?
Can the account holder see my messages in the first place or only me with my verizon log in?
That's a great question CHRFOL56. Your integrated messages are connected only to your My Verizon Account which is linked to your mobile number. As long as the mobile number is active, you will have access to your messages. If the number is transferred to your own account, that would remove the number off from your family plan and the messages would be deleted from that account. You would then create your own My Verizon Account once you have your own account in your own name. Please let me know if you have any other questions or concerns.
Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport
If my response answered your question please click the �Correct Answer� button under my response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in advance for your help with this!!