Chaperone Alert Problem
devildog1983
I've spent an hour on the phone with Verizon Tech Support and they can't solve my problem. Hopefully someone here can. I have a Chaperone subscription and when I upgraded to 2.0 on my EnV, I stopped getting alerts as text messages and started getting "Get It Now" notifications to log in to see my Chaperone alerts for my child's phone. My wife's phone (EnV) also has 2.0, but she still gets text alerts. I removed and reinstalled the Parent App and it didn't solve the problem. I bought a new phone this week (for other reasons) and installed the Parent App and I still have the same issue. Someone please HELP!
Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: Chaperone Alert Problem
slh777

I am having the same problem, I got a new phone and upgraded to the chaperone 2.0 and do not recieve the SMS text alerts anymore. The Verizon store told me that version 2.0 no longer sends text messages just an alert to the chaperone app.  Tech service told me that they set me up on vtext.com so that I would be able to recieve the text but no go of course. 

I wish they could make a choice if you would like to recieve texts or not or at least be able to use the old version of the application that did support SMS Texts. I am very unhappy with the service now as it is and Verizon told me that they cannot change anything, it is a 3rd party that makes the software. 

I have spent days trying to get this resolved and nobody seems to care. I think they need to roll back to the old version of the application with a choice to recieve text or not.

Message Edited by slh777 on 07-07-2009 11:11 AM
0 Likes
eBalut

slh777 wrote:

I am having the same problem, I got a new phone and upgraded to the chaperone 2.0 and do not recieve the SMS text alerts anymore. The Verizon store told me that version 2.0 no longer sends text messages just an alert to the chaperone app.  Tech service told me that they set me up on vtext.com so that I would be able to recieve the text but no go of course.