Covid 19 Teacher discount
ksaintv
Enthusiast - Level 1

I think it's wonderful that Verizon has added teachers to the emergency responder's discount, however, Verizon did not include preschool teachers.  As a preschool teacher, I feel we are putting our health and the health of our families at a greater risk, as young children do not and can not practice social distance.  I get sneezed on and noses are wiped on me, along with an occasional potty accident.  Young children are shown to get the virus and be asymptomatic, meaning, we have no clue that we are being exposed.  The children we are caring for are the kids of first responders.

Re: Covid 19 Teacher discount
c18587
Enthusiast - Level 1

I agree.  Preschool teachers should also get the discount.

In addition, all of the support staff for the teachers should qualify.  It takes a village to teach students, not just the person with the "teacher" title.  Why are only "teachers" getting the discount.  What about the cafeteria workers who still have to hand out free lunches everyday and the other support staff?

vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

Thank you so much for your service to the community and the children especially during this difficult time for our nation. We do appreciate your feedback and we will use it to continue working on expanding the programs and relief efforts we area able to offer. https://www.verizonwireless.com/support/teachers-discount-faqs/ is a great resource to stay updated on any future changes. YaleK_VZW

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

c18587 We are all in this together and it would be great if everyone could get a discount no matter where we go or what we do. Verizon is always looking to help. This is what we have done so far:https://www.verizonwireless.com/support/covid-19-faqs/

DoloresK_VZW

0 Likes
Johnny991