Dropped Calls
mcgettge
Enthusiast - Level 2

For the past few weeks, my phone has been dropping calls in the same place almost every night. I've been commuting the same path for 2+ years and only in the last month or so have i experienced a problem. My phone works normally everywhere except for about 1/4-1/2 mile stretch. How can I get this area reviewed / corrected back to the previous level of service?

Brooke Rd, Radnor, PA

40°01'34.5"N 75°23'46.9"W

40.026236, -75.396358

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: Dropped Calls
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

mcgettge, I appreciate the coordinates and making us aware of this recent issue with dropped calls in this stretch of road. At times, our network will periodically change and can cause some issues such as this. I know dropped calls is the last thing you want and I'll be glad to see how we can help correct this service issue going forward.

Just to confirm, what make and model phone do you have? I regret to say I couldn't pull up the coordinates provided. I can see Radnor, PA has multiple zip codes, can you please confirm the zip code this stretch of road is located in? Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

AlanS_VZW
Follow us on TWITTER @VZWSupport
If my response answered your question please click the _Correct Answer_ button under my response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in advance for your help with this!!

0 Likes
mcgettge
Enthusiast - Level 2

Not sure of the zip code, looks like the border of 19085 & 19087. it's an area that I drive through daily. I'm using an iPhone 6. The location is Brooke Rd between Ravenscliff Rd & Darby Paoli Rd.

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep