HELP!!!!! MY DROID RAZR MAXX KEEPS FORCE SWITCHING TO 3g
PLANETEARTH

I am in a FULLly coveage 4g LTE network...... the tower is less then half a mile i reset the phone for 10 minutes make sure CDMA/LTE is on ONLY ...........

and it keeps going to 3g still! but the bars on the 3g are all 6 !!!!!!! but im not even near the tower so WTF and also....... when i switch to CDMA only click automatic then immedeality switch back to 4g LTE it comes on for about 20 seconds and then shows about 2 bars to 3 bars then immedatly switches back to 3g again....... why?

Im new to verizon .........is it my phone are they doing upgrades or software updates are they diganosing the tower? what is keeping me from doing this i even went outside did a speedtest then it droped with in 30 seconds and turned to 3g with full bars....... why is it doing that?

San Antonio Texas              

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: HELP!!!!! MY DROID RAZR MAXX KEEPS FORCE SWITCHING TO 3g
B33
Legend

Try this App it's called Restore Connectivity it's in the Google Playstore!  And leave the Switch in the CDMA/LTE position. Let me know if this Worked for you or Not..

0 Likes
PLANETEARTH

no.. i installed it rebooted and its still 3g FULL bars but 4g LTE still wont come on!!!! WTF i just bought the phone today! how.....it stoped working at 1 AM

0 Likes
B33
Legend

Are you still on the Forum!  Let Me know

0 Likes
PLANETEARTH

im right here

0 Likes
B33
Legend

Ok P.E. you say your not to far from the Tower Correct are you Sure it's a Verizon tower just asking ?  Does you Maxx pick up the 4G when you are in other area's of the City ?  i know San Antonio is Big but is the Phone working Say like 10 miles  20 miles from were you are at Home on different Tower. Bear with me it might sound like i'm asking to many Questions but i'm just trying to put a perspective on the issue